The NCW HERC consists of the following counties and the tribal partners within those geographical boundaries. This geographical area is also referred to as a health emergency region. The NCW HERC is health emergency region 2.


Clark Oneida  Portage 
Forest  Lincoln Vilas
Taylor          Marathon         Price
Wood Langlade Iron

Partners to the NCW HERC include:

  • Local Public Health (LPH)
  • Emergency Management (EM)
  • Hospitals
  • Emergency Medical Services (EMS)
  • Trauma
  • Tribal Health Centers
  • Community Health Centers
  • Long Term Care
  • Primary Care Sites
  • Wisconsin Medical Reserve Corps
  • And other agency liaisons as needed.

©2020 North Central Wisconsin Healthcare Emergency Readiness Coalition